• The President Killed His Wife
  • Counterblow
  • Never Bloodless
  • The Atomic Eagle
  • Sigma Division
  • The Kennedy Secret
  • The Gilded Treachery
  • Histats

Wild Mediterranean Oysters with Lime Mayonnaise

Hungry already!

Cooking in Sens

Last night I had a hard time getting to sleep.  Something kept saying, “Hello! Fish!”  I think my body was rebelling against the hearty, meaty diet I sustained in Alsace.  In any case, it was a day to make a visit to the fishmonger.

Of course when I arrived, greed overcame need as it usually does.  So many good things, so little time!  In addition to the oysters, I bought some beautiful hake fillets and some salmon for later consumption.

As I was taking the oysters from the jar to rinse, I thought about how good life can be when you’ve found a cheerful, accomodating oyster shucker in France.  I like fried oysters but I have never shucked an oyster in my life, nor have I had the desire.  Yes, I purchased the knife but I was temporarily mind snatched in the supermarket.  When I got it home, I couldn’t believe myself!…

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

