• The President Killed His Wife
  • Counterblow
  • Never Bloodless
  • The Atomic Eagle
  • Sigma Division
  • The Kennedy Secret
  • The Gilded Treachery
  • Histats

Oven Roasted Salmon with Parmesan-Mayo Crust

Tried and tested – delicious!

she cooks...he cleans

Recently at the Saturday morning farmers’ market in Decatur, we picked up some fresh eggs from a local farm.  You might ask, “now what does that have to do with salmon?”  Thanks for asking, because I’m having a heck of a time getting this post started!  Well, I’m not a big egg-eater so I needed to come up with some other uses for the eggs.  Also, I have a bottle of great-tasting olive oil from Kasandrino’s…eggs plus olive oil equals mayonnaise!  (I’m getting to the salmon…)  Next thing you know, I have a big jar of homemade, lemony mayonnaise with no real plans for using it.  (As you can see, I was not thinking too far ahead last week.)  Thankfully I ran across a sale on salmon and put the mayo to great use!

Coating the salmon with a mixture of mayonnaise and Parmesan cheese and oven-roasting it resulted…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

