• The President Killed His Wife
  • Counterblow
  • Never Bloodless
  • The Atomic Eagle
  • Sigma Division
  • The Kennedy Secret
  • The Gilded Treachery
  • Histats

cakebook

chocolate truffle cake Do you know how hard it is to find a decent chocolate cake recipe?  It’s not something I really make very often (in full cake form) but when my best friend’s birthday was just round the corner, I thought it best to make her favourite!  Sure I found recipes; so called chocolate cake that only contained 1 tablespoon of cocoa, decadent Sachertorte that didn’t really scream birthday cake, fudge cakes infused with cardamom, pepped up with chilli or laced with lavender, anything, ANYTHING but just good old fashioned chocolate.

So in my predicament I turned to a simple but comprehensive cook book filled with step by step photographs and clear instructions and found what I hoped would be the birthday cake to end all birthday cakes – chocolate truffle cake.  I’ll have to admit I was a little dubious at first due to the fact it was of the ‘all-in-one’…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

