Music to write by #28

I hate Novembers. It’s cold, it rains, it gets dark early. So let’s try some entries that can put a smile on your face. First off, the Hans Zimmer-penned Main Theme from The Pacific. I’m getting goosebumps already.

I was a bit disappointed by the movie Thor. It was a little too Lord of the Rings-ish for me, what with the ice monsters and what have you. The only redeeming factor was its rousing soundtrack by Patrick Doyle. Here is Sons of Odin.

I had no interest in listening to the soundtrack of the videogame Gears Of War 2 but then I learned one of my favorite composers, Steve Jablonsky, was behind it. You can tell he doesn’t have a full orchestra but he still manages to make Armored Prayer totally blood-pumping.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses

  1. Armored Prayer will now be my song for beginning paintball (airsoft?) challenges…

  2. I’m sure you’ll kill more people while humming it 🙂

  3. Steve Jablonsky is amazing! Just my random 2 cents.

Leave a comment