• The President Killed His Wife
  • Counterblow
  • Never Bloodless
  • The Atomic Eagle
  • Sigma Division
  • The Kennedy Secret
  • The Gilded Treachery
  • Histats

Music to write by #18

Nobody likes Monday mornings so here’s something go do with your mood. I always found John Murphy’s The Boathouse from The Last House On The Left remake to be kind of eerie which is kind of the point considering the film’s subject matter. By the way, the song is only two minutes long, it’s normal that the later half of this video is silent.

If you search on Wikipedia, there’s an MP3 of How To Train Your Dragon soundtrack’s Test Drive under “Epic”. Okay, not really but there should be. I haven’t seen the John Powell-composed animation flick but this track always puts me in a good mood.

In the mid-90s, 80% of all movie trailers included the Hans Zimmer music from Crimson Tide. Why? Because it rocks, silly! Here is the track that includes my favorite theme, it’s called Roll Tide.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Another cracking lineup, Steve. How To Train Your Dragon is one of my fave kid’s movies.

  2. I never saw the movie myself but after I read it was nominated for an Oscar (or was it a Golden Globe?) I checked out the soundtrack. Pretty fun and catchy.

Leave a Reply

