• The President Killed His Wife
  • Counterblow
  • Never Bloodless
  • The Atomic Eagle
  • Sigma Division
  • The Kennedy Secret
  • The Gilded Treachery
  • Histats

Music to write by

This is the first installment of what should become a weekly feature. I will be posting musical pieces I like to listen to when I write.

You will notice they’re almost always movie scores. Lyrics distract me when I write, the singer’s words getting mixed up with my own. I therefore prefer sweeping instrumental soundtracks with a catchy melody. I will try to mix them up a bit but don’t be surprised if some movies return frequently (albeit with different tracks).

We’ll start with the song that first got me addicted to soundtracks, the Suite from Armageddon by Trevor Rabin. It starts getting awesome at the 2:00 mark.

Next is The Ludlows from Legends Of The Fall by James Horner. Very soothing.

300 Violin Orchestra by Jorge Quintero isn’t from a movie but is just absolutely epic.

Leave a Reply

